

FCVFRA & the Auxiliary would like to extend our appreciation to the following individuals & organizations

- Walkersville Volunteer Fire Company for use of the venue
- Fire Prevention Ambassadors: Ashley Nalborczyk, Avery Nalborczyk, & Arabella Nalborczyk.
- The FCVFRA-LA for providing refreshments
- Ron Watkins for providing photography services
- Main Events Trophies for donating graphic design
- FCVFRA Past President Alan Hurley, Special Advisor to the Association's Awards Committee
- Nicky Burriss, Division of Fire & Rescue Volunteer Services for providing assistance to the committee
- Frederick County Government Video Services for videography and editing
- Division of Fire & Rescue Services Honor Guard

FCVFRA Awards Committee

Marguerite Damuth—Chairperson

Linda Canale Kathy Knipple Lisa Miller Kim Shelton Debbie Fox Emma Main Bonny Hurley Joyce Shry

"Next time you're out and about and those red lights draw near, know there is help on the way because they care enough to volunteer"

R.I. Graywolf

The Frederick County Volunteer Fire & Rescue Association and FCVFRA Auxiliary Tresents the 31st Annual Awards Ceremony April 15, 2024 at 1900 hours

On this evening, we will recognize and commend the brave, dedicated men and women who have worked diligently putting forth extraordinary efforts and lifetime achievements in support of the volunteer fire & rescue service.



♦ Welcome

Master of Ceremonies—Judith White
Invocation—Chaplain Tim May, FCVFRA Chaplain
Presentation of Colors—Honor Guard
Pledge of Allegiance—Fire Prevention Ambassadors
Welcome—President James Graham, Walkersville Vol. Fire Co.
Introduction of Guests—Judith White

◆ Opening Remarks

President James May, FCVFRA

President Jean Main, FCVFRA-Aux.

Deputy Chief / Director Shane Darwick, Div. of Volunteer Fire & Rescue Services

Chief Thomas Coe, Division of Fire & Rescue Services

Jessica Fitzwater, Executive of Frederick County

◆ Presentation of Awards

Clint Hughes Departmental Fire Prevention Award
James H. Stavely, III Fire Prevention Award
Everett W. Gaver Dept./Church/Community Service Award
Robert L. Renner Departmental Service Award
Hall of Fame (4 Recipients)

Winona "Winnie" Crum Rookie of the Year Award



◆ Presentation of Awards cont.

Louise Lenhart Auxiliary Encouragement Award Charles H. "Mutt" Deater, Jr. Apprentice of the Year Cletta Abrecht Auxiliary Member of the Year Hall of Fame (3 Recipients)

Fire/Rescue Departmental Training Award Mumma Outstanding Service Award Dr. James marrone, EMS Member of the Year Firefighter of the Year Award

Hall of Fame (3 Recipients)

Millard "Mick" Mastrino Instructor/Safety Award Michael Wilcom Officer of the Year Award Heart of a Volunteer Award Bruce Reeder, Sr. Golden Service Award

◆ Closing Remarks

Recognition of Committee Members—Marguerite Damuth Acknowledgements
Benediction—Cynthia Ropp, FCVFRA-Aux.

Criteria was not met or nominations were not submitted for the following awards: Firefighter Medal of Valor, EMS Medal of Valor, and Outstanding Unit.